Get the daily newsletter!

What: GWRC Meeting
When: Monday, August 20, 2018
Where: 406 Princess Anne Street, Fredericksburg, Virginia 2240
Why: Legislative Committee and Goals, Composting Conference, 301 Letter of Support, and more
More info: Meeting agenda

About GWRC

Tracing its origins to 1961, the George Washington Regional Commission is the “planning district commission” established by the General Assembly for the region comprising the City of Fredericksburg and the counties of Caroline, King George, Spotsylvania and Stafford, known collectively as “Planning District 16.” Planning District 16 is the fourth-largest and fastest-growing of the Commonwealth’s 21 planning districts.

Established in 1992, the Fredericksburg Area Metropolitan Planning Organization is the federally designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Fredericksburg Urbanized Area. The City of Fredericksburg and the Counties of Stafford and Spotsylvania comprise the MPO study area.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This