Get the daily newsletter!

Fredericksburg Area Builders Association Gala announces awards, new leadership for 2020

From the Fredericksburg Area Builders Association:

The Fredericksburg Area Builders Association (FABA) held their annual Presidents Gala Installation and Awards on Saturday, January 25, at the Old Silk Mill in Fredericksburg.  Over 240 local business owners, public officials, FABA members, and guests attended the event and Stacey Lampman, owner of Spaces Design Studio, was installed as the 2020 FABA president.

2020 Officers:

President: Stacey Lampman, Spaces Design Studio

1st Vice President: Scott Hine, Assurance Financial

2nd Vice President: Gene Brown, Atlantic Builders

Treasurer: Jeremiah Horstick, CORELOT

Secretary: Jeh Hicks, Jarrell Properties

Associate Vice President: John Reid, Embrace Home Loans

Immediate Past President: Marc Simes, Vakos Companies

2020 Builder Directors:

Michelle Hall, J. Hall Homes

Tim Hall, Tricord Homes

Sean Halsey, Halsey Homes

Allen Harrison, Battlefield Homes

Dan Sandoval, Republic Home Builders

Teressa Taylor-Griffis, Foundation Homes

2020 Associate Directors:

Frank Sigmon, Builders FirstSource

Bruce Reese, Legacy Engineering

Sara Fila, Legacy Engineering

Michael King, Ray’s Siding Company

Greg Schmidt, Pest Solutions of Virginia

 The following award winners were recognized for their commitment to FABA and the building industry:

2019 Spike/Recruiter of the Year (tie): Sean Halsey, Halsey Homes and Dan Sandoval, Republic Home Builders

2019 Community Service Award:  Sherrie Shaw, Universal Title

2019 Government Affairs Award: Jeh Hicks, Jarrell Properties, Inc.

2019 FAB Foundation Award of Excellence: Emily Hall, Spotsylvania Career & Technical Center

2019 Rookie of the Year Award: Michael Pollaci, Contractor Websites Plus (Stafford Technologies)

2019 Volunteer of the Year: Suzanne Surles, Central Park Insurance

2019 Spirit of FABA Award: Mary Jordan, Realtor (United Real Estate Premier)

2019 Committee Chairman of the Year Award: Daniel Hudson, Holt for Homes

2019 Associate of the Year Award: Michael King, Ray’s Siding Company

2019 Builder of the Year Award: Jeff & Michelle Hall, J. Hall Homes

2019 FABA President’s Award: Dan Sandoval, Republic Home Builders

 Also honored as inductees to the FABA Hall of Fame for their lifetime contribution to the association were Robin Newhouse, Dominion Energy and Glen Raymond, Atlantic Builders.

FABA represents builders, developers, building trade professionals, and many other local businesses who provide goods and services to support the building industry in the City of Fredericksburg and the counties of Caroline, King George, Orange, Spotsylvania and Stafford.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This