Get the daily newsletter!

Durant beats Cole. Changes on Spotsy and Stafford boards

There will be two new General Assembly members in the Fredericksburg area.   Republican Tara Durant beat Democrat Josh Cole in the 28th District with about 51% of the vote.   Republican Phillip Scott wins in the 88th District where Delegate Mark Cole decided not to run again.   Bobby Orrock was easily re-elected.

In the City:   City Council winners were Gerlach and Frye.  The Ward 3 race is still too close to call between Duffy and Rodriguez.  That race may not be called until later in the week.    City School Board winners were Kay, Boyd, Rowe and Pomeroy.

In Stafford-Monica Gary upset Paul Milde in Aquia on the Board of Supervisors. Pam Yeung won in Garrisonville, Darrell English in Hartwood, Meg Bohmke in Falmouth.  School Board winners were Guy, Sigmund, Halstead and Chase.

In Spotsylvania, Chris Yakabouski easily won re-election with 41% of the vote in a three person race.   Lori Hayes won in Lee Hill. Kevin Marshall was unopposed.   On the School Board there will be several new faces.   April Gillespie wins in Berkeley , Nicole Cole won in Battlefield, Lisa Phelps in Lee Hill.   On the bond questions, all passed except the parks and rec question.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This