Get the daily newsletter!

Phelps elected Spotsy School Board chair

Lisa Phelps is the new chairman of the Spotsylvania School Board.   The vote followed the usual 4-3 lines with support from board members Twigg, Gillespie and Abuismail.   April Gillespie remains Vice-Chairman, also on a 4-3 vote.  Last year’s chair was Kirk Twigg.

Board members met for nearly nine hours. The meeting concluded about 2:30 this morning.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This