Get the daily newsletter!

Big primary wins by Durant and Griffin

Tara Durant wins the Republican nomination in the new 27th District with an 57% of the vote against Matt Strickland.  Durant overwhelmed Strickland in Stafford and the City. Joel Griffin wins the Democratic nomination with an equally lopsided win over Ben Litchfield with 59% of the vote.

Lee Peters with nearly 80% of the vote in the 65th House District. He’ll meet former Delegate Josh Cole in November.

Mike Sienkowski wins the Stafford Treasurer’s race primary narrowly over Heather Mitchell.  Laura Rudy is retiring.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This